Trouble at Impact Lake

The Shenanigans Series, Book Three

By (author): Andreas Oertel
ISBN 9781772030679
Softcover | Publication Date: October 6, 2015
Book Dimensions: 5 in x 7 in
192 Pages
$9.95 CAD

About the Book

“Starred Selection,” Best Books for Kids and Teens, Spring 2016

In the thrilling third installment in the popular Shenanigans series, Cody, Eric, and Rachel are back in the present after their time travelling adventure and ready to return to their boring lives in the sleepy town of Sultana, Manitoba. But no sooner have they settled into their old routine than they run into a suspicious pair of divers who claim to be on a mission to recover a sunken military plane. Always curious, the kids go on their own quest to discover the real story behind the doomed World War II aircraft. But as they find strange clues about the plane and nearby army base, they can’t shake the feeling that someone is watching their every move.

About the Author(s)

Andreas Oertel was born in Germany and has lived most of his life in eastern Manitoba. He is the author of the critically acclaimed Shenanigans series, which has been nominated for several awards, including the Silver Birch Award, the Manitoba Young Readers Choice Award, and the New York State Reading Association Charlotte Award. He has a lifelong passion for archaeology, history, and writing for young people. Learn more at


"Oertel knows how to develop a scene for maximum scary or humorous effect, and his three young protagonists come off as real kids with a penchant for adventure. Two latter-day Hardy boys and a Nancy Drew may just awaken the Indiana Jones in young readers and teach a bit of history at the same time." —Kirkus Reviews